The following cities and towns have endorsed bill H869 or its predecessors (H3087 and S1527 in 2009-10, H3319 in 2007-08, H3294 in 2005-06 and H1468 in 2003-04):

Acton, Amesbury, Amherst, Arlington, Ashby, Ashland, Attleboro, Ayer, Barnstable, Bedford, Bellingham, Bourne, Bridgewater, Brockton, Brookline, Burlington, Cambridge, Canton, Carlisle, Carver, Charlton, Dartmouth, Dover, Dudley, Duxbury, Eastham, Easthampton, Easton, Edgartown, Essex, Fairhaven, Falmouth, Fitchburg, Foxborough, Framingham, Franklin, Freetown, Hamilton, Hanover, Hanson, Harwich, Hatfield, Hinsdale, Holbrook, Lancaster, Lenox, Leominster, Lexington, Lincoln, Longmeadow, Lowell, Ludlow, Lunenburg, Marion, Marlborough, Maynard, Medway, Melrose, Milford, Milton, Natick, New Bedford, Newburyport, Newton, Norfolk, Northampton, Northbridge, Orleans, Oxford, Pembroke, Plymouth, Provincetown, Quincy, Revere, Rockland, Salem, Salisbury, Scituate, Sharon, Sherborn, Somerville, Southwick, Spencer, Stoneham, Sudbury, Swampscott, Tisbury, Topsfield, Townsend, Uxbridge, Walpole, Waltham, Wareham, Watertown, Wayland, Wenham, West Springfield, West Tisbury, Westborough, Westford, Weston, Westport, Weymouth, Williamstown, Winchester, Woburn, Worcester, Wrentham, Yarmouth.

Here is a map of the cities and towns endorsing bill H869 (or its predecessors) and of existing Munis.

The following organizations have also endorsed bill H869 or its predecessors:

Cape Light Compact
Environment Massachusetts
Franklin Regional Council of Governments
Massachusetts Climate Action Network
Massachusetts Energy Consumers Alliance
Massachusetts Municipal Association (MMA)
The Energy Consortium

If your city, town or organization has not yet endorsed bill H869, please contact your Mayor, City Council, Board of Selectmen or your organization's Executive Director to invite them to endorse the bill.

For further details, they can contact Patrick Mehr, Lexington Electric Utility Committee,
31 Woodcliffe Road, Lexington MA 02421-7833, 781-372-1055,